News

Exercise of Public Rights

Notice of public rights and publication of unaudited annual governance & accountability return  – accounts for the year ended 31st March 2018.

Click here:- Exercise of Public Rights – accts year ended 31.3.18

Posted on:

Bank holiday refuse collection dates

There will be no refuse collections in the Lewes district on the early May bank holiday, Monday 7 May, and the spring bank holiday, Monday 28 May. All refuse will be collected a day later than usual. The tables below list these changes.

Early May bank holiday week

 Normal collection day Early May bank holiday collection day
Monday May 7 (bank holiday) Tuesday May 8
Tuesday May 8 Wednesday May 9
Wednesday May 9 Thursday May 10
Thursday May 10 Friday May 11
Friday May 11 Saturday May 12


Spring bank holiday week

 Normal collection day Spring bank holiday collection day
 Monday May 28 (spring bank holiday) Tuesday May 29
 Tuesday May 29 Wednesday May 30
 Wednesday May 30 Thursday May 31
 Thursday May 31 Friday June 1
 Friday June 1 Saturday June 2
Posted on:

Playground Closures

This is advanced warning that the Chatsworth South playground off Ambleside Avenue in Chatsworth Park will be closed from Tuesday 1st May for refurbishment works.    Some of the new equipment to be installed has been delayed, so it is looking likely that it will not re-open until the end of June/beginning of July.

From 11th June, the contractors will then start refurbishment works at  Chatsworth North playground off Kirby Drive in Chatsworth Park and the week after the Robert Kingan playground off Bannings Vale in East Saltdean.    All being well these latter works are due to be completed by the end of July.

Please bear with us during these period of works, we are sure you will think it is well worth it once they are finished.

Thank you

 

Posted on:

Peacehaven & Telscombe Neighbourhood Plan

Please click on the link for dates and times of meetings.  Come along and have your say!   Please note the final date is wrong, the consultation is on Saturday 21st April from 9am – 3pm NOT Monday 23rd April.

Neighbourhood Plan

Posted on:

By-Election 8.3.18 Result for East Saltdean Ward

For the Declaration of Result of Poll please click here:-   Declaration of result of poll East Saltdean ward 8 March 2018 Telscombe Town Council

Posted on:

By-Election 8.3.18 Result for Telscombe Cliffs Ward

For the Declaration of Result of Poll, please click here:-     Declaration of result of poll Telscombe Cliffs ward 8 March 2018 Telscombe Town Council

Posted on:

New Opening Hours for Citizens Advice Bureau

Please click on the link to view the details:- CAB new opening hours from 26.3.18

Posted on:

Telscombe Town Crier Newsletter - Issue 65 Jan/Feb '18

Posted on:
1 2 3 6
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Copyright © 2014 Telscombe Town Council. All rights Reserved Responsive website designed & developed by